Homestay Wellington Winnipeg

Winnipeg (Crescentwood)

홈스테이 캐나다, Winnipeg

Room is in a secure building with doorman and a view of red river (boats in summer, skiing, snow shoeing, skating and walking path in winter. Access to kitchen, sun room & deck.
Bus 2 blocks away direct to downtown, U of M, R.R.C., concert hall, arena (sports, music +) . New Host.

I prepare very basic meals but could adjust as needed and/or purchase groceries for "guest" to prepare their own.

The bedroom is bright, 13 ft by 11 ft. with a huge window, overlooking the river, which has a blind, if preferred. But no one faces the room, so there is a lot of privacy . It has an extra long twin bed, large 7 ft closet with shelves, drawers plus hanging space. A bookcase with glass doors, a large table/desk, study, relaxing and visitor chairs are in the room. There is a full length mirror in the bedroom and one in the hall outside the bedroom door - opposite a private bathroom with toilet, sink, vanity and shower.
There are a piano and TV, both in the living room so can be shared.

Bldg has both hot water heat and hot air during the cold months and air conditioning in the summer.
In the spring through fall, there is a bright sun-room off the living area, and a small deck, perfect for sitting on the swing and studying.

There will be no other guests in my home, my children are adults and my one grand child living in Winnipeg is 11. Usually I visit them, rather than the other way around. There are no pets.

I live in the South Central area of the city. Osborne Village and Corydon Avenue are within a short walk (2 streets either way) . They have boutique style shops and a huge selection of restaurants. They each have buses - that run to the University of Manitoba (every 10 minutes). A bus which goes to downtown center where the arts (concerts, plays, ballet, etc) and sports (hockey, basketball) are regular functions. In the summer there are free street concerts all within easy walking distance. This is a safe walking area - I walk up to take the bus when going downtown to events.

There are two grocery stores, with a wide selection of products and produce, within an easy walk.

I was hoping to have someone who will stay for several months or even a year, depending upon their academic program. I also hoped to get $800 per month if groceries are provided.

I am active in community, and my church but am open to any or none religious guests. There are a wide range of Christian Churches within a two block area and a Mosque and Hindu Temple with in easy connection to our buses.

No smoking, drinking, drugs. Respect for neighbors - clean, polite & considerate.

Scent Free (no perfume or cologne due to allergies)

호스트: Marilyn
  • 해당 홈스테이에는 자녀가 없습니다
  • 호스트 비흡연
서비스 및 편의시설
  • 식사 포함여부: 아침, 저녁
  • 무선 광역 인터넷 (Wi-Fi)
  • 흡연 불가
  • Self service laundry included in fee (use of machine and detergent)
입주 정보
  • 1 침실, 1명 체류 가능
  • 2달 최소 체류기간
  • 3달 최대 체류기간
  • 이주를 원할 시 1달 사전 안내 요망

이 홈스테이에는 1개의 방이 있습니다

룸 No1: 아파트

1명 체류 가능

입주 가능 날짜: 오늘

$800

지금 당장 연락하기
  • 침대

    • 1 × 싱글침대
  • 욕실

    • 개인욕실 (침실 밖에 위치)
  • 가구

    • 전신거울
    • 침대 옆 작은 테이블
    • 책상 및 의자
    • 에어컨
    • 옷장
    • 헤어 드라이어
다른 홈스테이들도 둘러보고 싶으세요? 위니펙 지역 내 홈스테이 목록으로 되돌아가기.